Author Topic: Hello from Ohio  (Read 898 times)

ultimind

• View Profile
  • Liked: 8
  • Likes Given: 5
Hello from Ohio
« on: October 20, 2017, 11:37:21 AM »
Hi all, I'm David. I got into making my own gear in high school when I was broke and couldn't afford the camera bags I saw in catalogs. Started making my own out of canvas on an old Kenmore home sewing machine. I work in the film industry and have found that designing and making gear is an excellent mental escape from sitting in front of a computer all day. I owe a huge debt of gratitude to this forum and the others that came before it in helping me figure out this hobby and constantly evolve my skills. I look forward to contributing what knowledge I can to help further this community!

Here is a work-in-progress of a tote bag I made for a coworker. Multicam Black Cordura with a 1050D ballistic nylon base. Interior lining is RSBTR's HyperD 300 diamond grid polyester ripstop.

mogensbeck

• View Profile
  • Liked: 85
  • Likes Given: 12
Re: Hello from Ohio
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2017, 12:13:57 PM »
welcome and nice bag

Gear Dynamics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Gear Dynamics
  • Liked: 256
  • Likes Given: 253
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2017, 01:28:08 PM »
Welcome aboard! Clean work!

SunriseTacticalGear

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Sunrise Tactical Gear
  • Liked: 111
  • Likes Given: 69
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2017, 04:53:31 PM »
Welcome aboard.
I really like your choice of liner material.
Keep up the great work!!
Scott

stimpy

• View Profile
  • Liked: 25
  • Likes Given: 9
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2017, 11:52:43 AM »
Welcome, good lookin bag. Nice to see you making the most of a classic design !

ultimind

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2017, 12:31:23 PM »