Author Topic: 1.5" Tubular Nylon Webbing ?  (Read 398 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Boltripper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
  • Liked: 1
  • Likes Given: 8
1.5" Tubular Nylon Webbing ?
« on: January 12, 2018, 05:32:20 PM »
Anyone have a source for 1.5" Tubular Nylon Webbing?

Ive checked the ones I know: Rocky Woods, Jontay, Seattle Fabrics ....

I'm trying to reproduce a shock cord type strap and its using 4 bungee sections covered by a 1.5" Tubular Nylon... Looks like I might have to go 2"

Anyone have another source?

Thanks,

John

Gear Dynamics

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 973
    • View Profile
    • Gear Dynamics
  • Liked: 256
  • Likes Given: 249
Re: 1.5" Tubular Nylon Webbing ?
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2018, 10:24:46 AM »
What about skipping the tubular webbing and sewing a Cordura sheath? We are using this for a custom run of bungee slings: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bb3EXN-Bh2A/?taken-by=geardynamics

Boltripper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
  • Liked: 1
  • Likes Given: 8
Re: 1.5" Tubular Nylon Webbing ?
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2018, 01:30:44 PM »
Very nice sling and a perfect solution. A bit more work,but less expensive than tubular nylon.

Appreciate you sharing that.

Regards,

John

Gear Dynamics

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 973
    • View Profile
    • Gear Dynamics
  • Liked: 256
  • Likes Given: 249
Re: 1.5" Tubular Nylon Webbing ?
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2018, 05:12:57 PM »
Not only is Cordura readily available in many matching patterns, its pretty strong. It also looks cleaner and less bulky than tubular webbing. Id probably only consider tubular webbing in an application where the producted needed to be VERY strong.

GREYPHON

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • http://www.greyphon.com
  • Liked: 2
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: 1.5" Tubular Nylon Webbing ?
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2018, 09:54:46 AM »
Xiamen Jude webbing in China or P-MTC in Croatia or Sagaert in France?

Problem is MOQ