Author Topic: Lining fabric in Europe  (Read 1367 times)

ViktorHUN

• View Profile
    • Little Needle Facebook Page
  • Liked: 15
  • Likes Given: 48
Lining fabric in Europe
« on: March 30, 2016, 12:52:29 PM »
Hello,

I'm looking for a source for lining fabric for our civilian bags and backpacks. I'm not really thinking about 420D nylon, as it is simply too expensive, but rather something thin but still durable made of polyester or polyamide. If you use this kind of fabric for your projects/products, or have a good idea for a European or maybe Chinese source (shipping is critical here) then please let me know. I cannot really describe the weight and weaving etc. for this fabric, as I'm not an expert of this topic. We need something to cover the raw look of the Cordura coating inside the bags’ body and pouches. Something what is having a nice touch and what will last long and will not tear or fray like hell.
We are really small, so quantity wise we are talking about only 5-10 meters per color. Colors are black, olive like, coyote like, navy, royal blue, red, choco brown, orange, leaf green and the remaining 16 million colors of the rainbow. 

All comments welcome. I know a guy for sure who's comment will be that we need to decrease the variety of colors otherwise keeping every component in stock will make us crazy. Are you there Mogens Beck? :)

Thanks very much,
Viktor
Little Needle

Der_Stuffz

• View Profile
  • Liked: 0
  • Likes Given: 11
Re: Lining fabric in Europe
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2016, 11:39:30 PM »
In germany we have extremtextil.de.

ViktorHUN

• View Profile
    • Little Needle Facebook Page
  • Liked: 15
  • Likes Given: 48
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2016, 11:55:35 PM »
Danke Der_Stuffz, I know them, they are one of the only sources I found in Europe for our work. Reasonable price, good quality service, recommended for everyone in EUR.